India vs Zimbabwe First ODI 2013 Live

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

India in Zimbabwe 2013

July 24 - August 3

Five-match ODI series in Zimbabwe

India will tour Zimbabwe for a series of five one-dayers after their tri-series in the West Indies that concludes on July 11. The series will start July 24 and end on August 3. In 2010, Suresh Raina captained a young side which failed to make it to the final of the one-day tri-series involving Sri Lanka.
India vs Zimbabwe ODI Series 2013

India vs Zimbabwe First ODI

1st One Day International, Harare

Kohli ton sets India victory; IND-ZIM:1-0(1/5)

India, seeking revenge for the humiliation it suffered two years ago, crushed Zimbabwe by 6 wickets in the first ODI. Set 229 to win, captain Kohli hit 115 from 108 balls and debutant Rayudu 63 not out from 84 balls as their third wicket stand added 159 runs. India cruised to 230 for 4 in 44.5 overs, winning with 31 balls to spare. Kohli reached his 15th ODI century in his 109th ODI, drawing level with Virender Sehwag in the all-time India list.Earlier, wicketkeeper batsman Ambati Rayudu and Left-arm medium bowler Jaydev Unadkat were both handed One-Day International debuts as Virat Kohli won the toss and chose to bowl first in the first ODI against Zimbabwe at Harare. Pakistan-born opener Sikandar Raza top-scored for the Zimbabweans with 82 and Elton Chigumbura hit a quick-fire 43 not out. Comeback man Amit Mishra took three wickets as India restricted Zimbabwe to 228/7 in 50 overs.India XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (Captain), Dinesh Karthik (Wicket Keeper), Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Vinay Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat.
Zimbabwe XI: Hamilton Masakadza, Vusi Sibanda, Sikandar Raza, Brendan Taylor (capt/wk), Sean Williams, Malcolm Waller, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Prosper Utseya, Elton Chigumbura, Kyle Jarvis, Tendai Chatara.
IND vs ZIM First ODI, Harare: India 230/4 in 44.5 ov (Kohli 115, Raydu 63*) beat Zimbabwe 228/7 (Sikandar Raza 82) by 6 wickets

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.