India vs Zimbabwe Fifth ODI 2013 Live

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

India in Zimbabwe 2013

July 24 - August 3

Five-match ODI series in Zimbabwe

India will tour Zimbabwe for a series of five one-dayers after their tri-series in the West Indies that concludes on July 11. The series will start July 24 and end on August 3. In 2010, Suresh Raina captained a young side which failed to make it to the final of the one-day tri-series involving Sri Lanka.
India vs Zimbabwe ODI Series 2013

India vs Zimbabwe Fifth ODI

5th One Day International, Bulawayo

India complete whitewash; IND-ZIM:5-0(5/5)

India registered their first overseas bilateral series cleansweep in ODI history with a seven-wicket win over the hosts in the fifth and final one-dayer. Amit Mishra spun his way to a maiden five-wicket haul as India bowled out Zimbabwe for 163. The 30-year-old leg-spinner clinched 6-48 in 8.5 overs. With 18 wickets in the series, Mishra equaled Javagal Srinath's world record for most wickets in a bilateral series.Ravindra Jadeja remained not out on 48, while Ajinkya Rahane made 50 as India reached the target in 34 overs. India had made two changes in the lineup - Rahane coming in for Ambati Rayudu, and Shikhar Dhawan replacing Rohit Sharma. Pujara was out for a duck, while Dhawan scored 41.Reported Earlier: After four back-to-back victories achieved with ease, India will be seeking their first whitewash in a five-match ODI series away from home when they take on the hapless Zimbabwe side in the 5th one-day international. India have recorded three 5-0 series wins at home in the past five years - whitewashing England twice and New Zealand once. India XI: Cheteshwar Pujara, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik (Wicket Keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohit Sharma, Shami Ahmed, Jaydev Unadkat, Amit Mishra.
Zimbabwe XI: Vusi Sibanda, Sean Williams, Hamilton Masakadza, Brendan Taylor (capt/wk), Malcolm Waller, Elton Chigumbara, Kyle Jarvis, Timycen Maruma, Natsai M'shangwe, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Tendai Chatara.
IND vs ZIM Fifth ODI, Bulawayo: India 167/3 in 34 overs (Rahane 50) beat Zimbabwe 163 in 39.5 overs (Williams 51, Amit Mishra 6-48)

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.